Text Box: This autumn 2015 sees the release of a brand new album, Rebel Man.  
Rebel Man is the sister album to ‘Time Out’ which was released in 2014, (the latter is free for prison inmates).   Both albums are available to buy from this site and from Amazon UK.   

Lancashire born, acclaimed slide guitarist, Bryn Haworth, is a singer-songwriter and a top performer who has been delighting audiences with his own unique brand of rock, country and gospel blues for over 35 years.

Bryn came to London from Lancashire in the late sixties and joined “Les Fleur de Lys” a motown/soul band which became house band for Atlantic Records in England. He left the band in ’69 and travelled to California; from there he toured extensively in the US in various American bands and was a founder member of Wolfgang, a band put together and managed by the legendary Bill Graham, appearing on bills with such artists as Led Zeppelin, Jefferson Airplane, Taj Mahal and others. In 1973 he returned to England and was signed to Island Records where he made his first LP, “Let The Days Go By”.
He has recorded as a session guitar player with top musicians including Chris de Burgh, Joan Armatrading, Cliff Richard and Gerry Rafferty.  

Bryn also writes his own songs, and has had several of his own compositions recorded by other artists including Lulu, Sandy Denny, and Mary Black.
Music reviewer Richard Williams calls him a “musician's musician - a first class rock musician whose music has its roots in blues and r&b … and is particularly recognised a remarkable exponent of the slide (or bottleneck) guitar, a technique derived from the blues”. Russ Bravo for the Christian Herald writes ”what a delight superbly played blues and slide guitar is; and the delight is multiplied when the music comes from the excellent Bryn Haworth, wrapped in songs of strength and encouragement”. Max Bell for New Musical Express says “… he is a tasty slide guitar player with a light expressive voice... and attitudes as honest as his music is good.”
Bryn recorded a further album for Island (“Sunny Side Of The Street”), and then continued his career as a solo recording artist with A&M Records where he recorded “Grand Arrival” and “Keep The Ball Rolling”. During this period he made numerous radio and TV appearances, including sessions for John Peel and appearances on BBC’s Old Grey Whistle Test, as well as touring extensively in England and Europe supporting such artists as Traffic, Bad Company, Gallagher & Lyle and Fairport Convention.
In 1974 Bryn and his wife Sally became Christians and this powerful experience has brought a strong gospel influence into his music. Between 1988 and 1992, Bryn was on staff at the Southwest London Vineyard Church developing worship teams and setting up a prison ministry, and since then Bryn has regularly performed concerts in prisons across the UK and run workshops to help inmates develop their music skills.

Bryn also travels extensively, performing concerts in a wide variety of venues including concert halls, theatres, pubs, clubs, churches and prisons.
He has released 14 further albums, including in 2014 Time Out, the 2nd album he has recorded specifically for prison inmates, and Rebel Man for general release, coming soon!   

John Ingham, for Sounds wrote “if we are to have God-rock, then let it be Bryn Haworth; he thinks of the music foremost … you owe yourself a listen”. So — get listening!
Click here for an anthology of Bryn’s recording sessions over the years.

Click here for a clip of Bryn on a BBC Sunday Morning show hosted by Carrie Grant in the 1990s.

Bryn Haworth                                                                                       Biography



(For track listings and pictures of album covers, please click here.)


1. 1973 Let The Days Go By   Island Records ILPS 9287 

2. 1974 Sunny Side Of The Street Island Records ILPS 9332

3. 1978 Grand Arrival    A&M Records AMLH 68462    deleted

4. 1979 Keep The Ball Rolling   A&M Records AMLH 68507   deleted

5. 1980 The Gap   Bella Music BMCD024    re-released July 08!

6. 1984 Pass It On   Chapel Lane   KMCD 855  deleted

7. 1984 Wings of The Morning  Chapel Lane  KMCD856  *

8. 1986 Mountain Mover   Word Records MYRR 1204 deleted

9. 1989 Blue and Gold    Kingsway EC 7008   deleted

10. 1989 Chronology   Word MYR 1264   deleted

11. 1992 More Than A Singer   Kingsway KMC 542   available as MP3s from iTunes

12. 1993 ‘Bryn Haworth Band Live’ Kingsway KMC 683 *

13. 1995 Slide Don’t Fret   Bella Music BMCD023 

14. 1997 The Finer Things In Life Kingsway   KMCD2028  deleted

15. 1999 Songs & Hymns  Kingsway  KMCD 2083     *    deleted

16. 2002 Water From The Rock   Bella Music BMCD021   deleted

17. 2005 Keep The Faith   Bella Music BMCD0022

18. 2010 Inside Out  Bella Music BMCD025  (compilation for prisoners)

19. 2010 One Way Ticket Bella Music BMCD026

20. 2012 Mountain Mover  Bella Music BMCD027  (digitally remastered for CD)

21. 2014 Time Out       Bella Music BMCD028

22. 2015 Rebel Man      Bella Music BMCD020 





Buy Music






Music In

Ministry Trust